Pakistan Super League 2022

ScheduleLive ScorePoints TableHighlights

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 Schedule, Live Score, Points Table, Highlights

PSL 2022: Cricket may not be Pakistan’s national sport, but it has been the country’s most popular sport for decades. In truth, Pakistanis’ devotion has spawned an entirely new genre: street cricket, which is played by people of all ages. In 2015, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced a new benchmark in Pakistan with the Pakistan Super League. Every year, millions of die-hard cricket fans throughout the world organize the cricket series.

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans Highlight

The game will be played between six teams, according to the PSL 2022 Schedule. The match will include Sultan Multan, Peshawar Zalmi, King Karachi, Quetta Gladiator, and the King Islamabad Team. The game kicks off on February 20th, with the thrilling finale taking place on March 22nd at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

ReadsBlog is one of Pakistan’s most popular sports websites. For young individuals, cricket, hockey, soccer, wrestling, and tennis are all excellent options. It caters to all sporting preferences on a single platform. This amazing Pakistani sports station, PTV, has realized its ambition of broadcasting live shows and exclusive games.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 Schedule, Live Score, Points Table, Highlights

The best part is that all PSL 2022 matches will be televised on official PTV Sports, which will appeal to people who watch PTV sports live.

All about Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022

The Pakistan Super League 2022 is back, and for the first time, fans will be able to see their favorite stars in action. What started out as a small effort led by the Pakistan Cricket Board and Najam Sethi has grown into a global event that has everyone on the edge of their seats. The sixth edition of the PSL is attracting the attention of cricket fans all around the world, not just in Pakistan. The six clubs in the Pakistan Super League have selected their teams for this year’s season, which promises to be one of the best yet.

The PSL 2022 tournament will once again be held in Pakistan, with all games taking place in Lahore and Karachi. According to rumors, the PSL’s sixth season would feature new venues in Quetta and Peshawar, including Bugti Stadium and Arbab Niaz Stadium, respectively. Unforeseen circumstances, such as the COVID-19, caused challenges for the areas chosen this time. This year’s tournament has also been ruled off for Multan and Rawalpindi.

PSL 2022 Draft

On January 10th, the PSL 2022 draught was held. The tournament’s official dates were revealed a few weeks before the competition began, as is traditional. Find out which players were retained by their franchises and which fresh foreign talents are set to thrive in the Pakistan Super League 2022 recruitment pool. The franchises were only allowed to keep a maximum of eight players, and each team’s roster was limited to 18 players.

PSL 2022 Draft Pick Order

In the first round, Islamabad United, the two-time champions, was chosen first, followed by Multan Sultans. As is customary, the defending champions, the Karachi Kings, were given the final say. The Lahore Qalandars were chosen as the third team, and they will be attempting to win their first PSL title this season. Former champions Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators were granted the fourth and fifth choices, respectively.

PSL 7 Draft Rules

At least three players from the Platinum, Diamond, Gold, and Silver categories, as well as two players from the Emerging and Supplementary categories, were available to all franchises. In 2022, PSL franchises will be able to use the wild card option. Using the wild card, franchises can move a player from a diamond to a platinum category, or from a gold to a diamond category, and vice versa. During the draught, franchises were only able to use this wild card choice once. The six franchises that will compete in the PSL in 2022 are as follows:

Quetta Gladiators

In 2022, the Quetta Gladiators have a good opportunity to win the Pakistan Super League. With Chris Gayle, Tom Banton, Dale Steyn, and Faf du Plessis in their lineup, the 2019 winners appear to be in good shape. Quetta will be looking to add to their trophy cabinet by acquiring a number of other intriguing names.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi is one of the most popular teams in the Pakistan Super League. The PSL was won by Zalmi in 2017. After the release of Hasan Ali, Zalmi’s pace department appears to have been decreased this time around, but they are a team famed for their fighting spirit, and captain Wahab Riaz will be looking to show off his leadership skills.

Islamabad United

In the Pakistan Super League, Islamabad United is one of the greatest and most consistent clubs. Islamabad United is the only team to have won the PSL twice. Shadab Khan has shown to be a wise captain, and in 2022, he will be pursuing the coveted PSL championship.

Karachi Kings

The Kings beat the odds in PSL 2020, upsetting archrivals Lahore Qalandars to win their first-ever PSL season. Thanks to stars like Babar Azam and Mohammed Amir, the Karachi Kings are likely to defend their crown this season.

Lahore Qalandars

In all previous editions of the Pakistan Super League, Lahore Qalandars have failed to reach the play-off stage. The Lahore Qalandars, on the other side, gave PSL 2020 fans reason to be optimistic by reaching the finals for the first time in their history. Fans have great hopes for their team in PSL 2022, and seasoned pros like Mohammad Hafeez will be attempting to win the title this time.

Multan Sultans

In 2018, the Pakistan Cricket Board added a sixth team to the PSL, making it a six-team competition. The Multan Sultans have been a delightful addition to the event since the beginning. The Sultans came within a whisker of reaching the PSL 2020 finals but were unable to do so. The team was originally owned by Schön Properties.

The Multan Sultan owners failed to pay PCB their annual fee of US$5.2 million prior to the start of the PSL 2019 campaign, causing the contract to expire. Ali Khan Tareen and Taimoor Malik gained the team’s rights in 2018, however, they were unable to engage in the 2019 PSL season.

PSL 2022 Venues

The competition will return to Pakistan for its sixth season following the success of PSL 2020. Lahore and Karachi have been chosen as the cities for PSL 2022 by PCB. PCB had intended to showcase two extra cities this year, Quetta and Peshawar, but both Arbab Niaz Stadium in Peshawar and Bugti Stadium in Quetta would be unavailable due to the COVID-19 crisis and unfinished construction work.

PSL 2022 Schedule

The format of the PSL 2022 will be the same as the previous year’s. Each team will play each other twice in the group stages before the playoffs and final. The opening ceremony for this year’s competition was taped in Pakistan and Turkey and telecast before the first match because of the COVID-19 situation.

PSL 2022 Ticket Details

The Pakistan Cricket Board has released all ticket prices and purchase information (PCB). PSL match tickets went on sale to the general public just a few days ago. PSL supporters may only buy these tickets online due to the current pandemic situation in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *