Smith, Warner, Starc All in as Australia Announces Squad for Pakistan Tour

Smith, Warner, Starc All in as Australia Announces Squad for Pakistan Tour
Smith, Warner, Starc All in as Austr alia Announces Squad for Pakistan Tour

In a momentous milestone, Cricket Australia (CA) has named a full-strength team for the upcoming Pakistan Tests, which begin on March 4 at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium with the opening Test against the hosts. Australia will play Pakistan in a full bilateral series for the first time since 1998, and it will be their first foreign tour in almost three years.

The current world no. 1 Test squad has stuck with the same lineup that won the Ashes series last month in Australia against a Joy Root-led England. Ashton Agar, on the other hand, has been added to the team.

Mitchell Marsh, Josh Inglis, and Mitchell Swepson have also been included in an 18-man squad for the historic Test series, with no one from the named squad refusing to travel Pakistan in white-ball formats.


Jhye Richardson, the right-arm fast-bowler from the previous series, will be the sole player who will miss the historic Pakistan tour due to injury. Fast bowlers Scott Boland, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood will be put to the test, while spinners Agar, Nathan Lyon, and Swepson will be utilized.

The Test series between Australia and Pakistan will begin on March 4 in Rawalpindi. They will then travel to Lahore for the second encounter on March 12, with the final match of the series taking place from March 21 to 25.

Australia Test Squad:

Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner


Also Related:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top